What is transparency?

The biggest goal I am striving for here is to be transparent. Authentic. Real. Genuine.

What does that look like?

I feel like there is a big push toward “keeping it real” in Christian circles (especially women’s) but sometimes what people deem as “real” means “don’t hold me accountable because I’m not doing what I should”. There is a fine line between escaping the pressure of perfectionism and being resistant to accountability.

I’m trying to find balance in my life and I hope by sharing about it here, I can inspire you to as well.

Webster tells us that to be transparent means :  to be free from pretense or deceit (frank) and readily understood. Keeping that in mind as I move forward, I want to be sure I am open about my struggles and my successes and how I am working to overcome the negatives to glorify the Lord in every area of my life. 

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. 1 Corinthians 10:31

Leave a Reply

